Right from the Orders section on your store dashboard. As soon as a customer places an order, it will appear under the 'received" section n your Order dashboard. You have the option to mark a received order as dispatched or delivered, and even cancel the order. Your customer is kept informed at every step of the order fulfilment cycle, through auto-generated emails, and you do not have to worry about intimating individual customers.